Book Review: Alaskan Courage

I just finished listening to the Alaskan Courage series by Dani Pettrey. This is the first time I've ever read/listened to her books and I was very happy! If you enjoy Colleen Coble, I think you'll find yourself at home with Dani Pettrey.

The Alaskan Courage series focuses on five adult children: Cole, Piper, Gage, Kayden, & Reef. Each one has an adventure to conquer and manages to find the love of family and friends at the core of their success.

The characters come alive with Dani's descriptions and the stories are all engaging. I particularly like that all five protagonists are introduced over time. I never felt like I needed to take notes about all of the characters. The adventures came across as realistic and I felt like I knew the characters as friends by the end.

If you're looking for a good escape read in the heat of the summer, I highly recommend Alsakan Courage by Dani Pettrey.

Happy reading!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All